top of page

Trust the wait. Embrace the uncertainty. Enjoy the beauty of becoming. When nothing is certain, anyt


This quote, for those of you who are curious, was written by, Mandy Hale. I don't know her work, but it is a brilliant quote to think about.

It reminds me of something I read in Ecclesiastes 9:11 which says, "I returned, and saw under the sun, that the race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong, neither yet bread to the wise, nor yet riches to men of understanding, nor yet favor to men of skill; but time and chance happeneth to them all from my understanding."This verse is not implying that nothing is worth the effort, it is simply saying there are some events in life that cannot be accounted for. Instead there are instances attributable to timing and chances. What I'm saying is, bad things will certainly happen. However, it would be completely out of character for the God we serve, who doesn't even forget so much as a sparrow and who assures us that “you are of more value than many sparrows” (Luke 12:6-7), that he will let anything happen to you without a reason. God is all-seeing, never-sleeping and cares deeply about His people. So, we have to think about the alternative that while God does not directly cause the evil, He knowingly allows it to happen with a bigger purpose in mind.

I have found that embracing uncertainty is one of the highest levels of spiritual growth. In the past, I have tried to gain control of everything that will happen next. Being utterly deluded, and incapable of doing that, it caused a great amount of grief and anxiety. I had to realize that I can't control anyone's motives or what is life's uncertainty. Continuing to embrace that truth has allowed my time here on earth to be more authentic with those in my community and fostered tremendous growth in my walk. Even if you don't prescribe to God the Father, I can tell you that this temperament demands a high level of spiritual fitness — you're constantly working out the kinks. Achieving it is difficult. We are not programmed to embrace uncertainty and fear. In fact, the very idea goes against our nature and triggers our fight or flight instincts. It takes a conscious effort and a refined perspective to view life with objectivity. Objectivity is difficult, especially if a situation has burned you. However, when you carefully examine a situation and dig objectively, you start understanding the reason you turned the page. You just have to give it time and a little bit of patience.

As I've been living in realization the importance of embracing uncertainty, I've grown to accept how important it is to be patient. Patience and faith are interlinked. If I told you that patience was remembering that although time is ticking, the best things in your life have always been, and are still, worth waiting for/are yet to come? Would you believe me and would you trust your decision you made all the same? I'm not just saying this to be altruistic or tell you a prosperity gospel - good things really do come to those who wait.

I leave you with something to think on.

What if…

What if it was the wrong decision?

First off, it wasn't. You are a daughter/son of a King who guides you, even in your own demise. He will find glory in His name if you finally allow him to take the wheel. Lastly, all of these questions will never end, but if we wait till everything is right and certain you'll never get to where you were supposed to be. In order to survive, we really do have to trust the beauty in becoming because where nothing is certain, anything is impossible.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page